Edmonds-Woodway High School Athletic Hall of Fame hosts 2017 induction ceremony

Sep 21, 2017

The Edmonds-Woodway High School Athletic Hall of Fame hosts its 2017 induction ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 5 in the school's Great Hall.

The 2017 inductees include Mary Garner (Edmonds 1950), Ted Neff (Edmonds 1950), Dave Hamilton (Edmonds 1966), Chris Peterson (Edmonds 1971), Debbie Quatier (Edmonds 1976), Phil Zevenbergen (Woodway 1982), Brenda Dobelaar (Edmonds 1989), Gerik Baxter (Edmonds-Woodway 1999) and Courtney Ellis (Edmonds-Woodway 1999).

Coach inductees included Bill Peterson (Woodway) and Stu Smith (Edmonds). The 1975 Edmonds boys cross country state championship, the 1976 Edmonds girls cross state championship and the 1985 Woodway High School state softball championship teams also will be inducted. Don Meyring will be inducted as a community contributor.

Admission is free with a suggested donation of $20 per person at the door. A meet and greet will be from 6-7 p.m. with lights snacks and the ceremony will be from 7-9 p.m. with dessert and coffee.

Attendees should RSVP by Sept. 29 to Edmonds-Woodway High School athletics secretary Denisa Lewis at 425-431-6177 or email lewisde@edmonds.wednet.edu.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.