Future leaders honored

Mar 13, 2014
Courtesy of: Martin Spani Pictured L-R back row, VFW Post 1040 Sr. Vice Cmdr. Frank Martinez, Post Chaplain John Zambrano & Post Quartermaster & Scouting Chairman Brian Seguin. L-R-front row, Cub Scouts Josef Oscarsson & Baylor Denkinger.

At the BSA Cub Scout Pack 331 Blue N Gold banquet & ceremony held at Meadowdale High School on Saturday, Feb. 22, two Cub Scouts were awarded the Scouting Spirit award by the Pack Sponsor VFW Post 1040. This award is given to the best Cub Scout(s) who demonstrates strong leadership skills and an enthusiastic scouting spirit. This year it was awarded to two Cub Scouts from Edmonds’ Pack 331, Josef Oscarsson and Baylor Denkinger.

Comments (0)
If you wish to comment, please login.